Decadence by Tyler Shields staring jaime King Holland Roden and more…

YouTube Preview Image

This series “Decadence” is the latest series by Tyler Shields. Set in the court of Marie Antoinette, the series was shot in the summer of 2015 and was shot using a 50 year old 8 by 10 camera as well as various Hasselblad cameras. After their marriage, Louis XVI entrusted Marie with the task of entertaining the court. Decadence is set in Tuileries Palace in 1667 and The Palace of Versailles 1672. I wanted to give my version of an inside look into what I imagine it would be like if you were able to take a photograph of The Court of The Palace of Versailles and Tuileries Palace an intimate look inside one of the most fascinating times in history.
Jaime King @jaime_king
Holland Roden @hollandroden
Isabelle Fuhrman @isabellefur
Lydia Hearst @lydiahearst
Ana Mulvoy-Ten @anamulvoyten
Tallulah Willis @buuski
Christa B Allen @christabrittany
Poppy Jamie @poppyjamie
Emily Lind @emilyalind
Lili Peper @lilipeper
Shoshana Bush @shoshanabush
Spencer Locke @spencerlocke
Mani Yarosh @manikrisna
Faith Picozzi @faithpicozzi
Logan Huffman @loganhuffman77
Connor Paolo @theconnorpaolo
Madison Paige @madisonpaige
Courtney Halverston @prettylittlefawn
Alex Krosney @alexkrosney
Natalie Lind @natalynlind
Filip Milenkovic @thechemicalequation
Che Bo @iamchebo

8×10 Tech Jen Wainz @Jwainz
Make up Ashley Ann Harris @ashleyannharris
Hair Sienree @sienree
Stylist Sara Dinkin @fancyhipster
Behind the Scenes @morganpeszko
Assistant Jonathan Heit @jonathanheit
Assistant Jake miller @jakemillerfilms

Phillips Auction Tyler Shields Henri Cartier-Bresson, Irving Penn Horst P. Horst

Very excited to be in an Auction with Henri Cartier-Bresson, Irving Penn Horst P. Horst some of the great all time legends. #phillipsauction #henricartierbreson #irvingpenn #tylershields #horstphorst Click here to see Tyler Shields Phillips auction 2015

Phillips Auction sale

Hasselblad Masters 2016

I have been using Hasselblad cameras for a long time so this is a real honor!

The Hasselblad Masters Award is an international competition created by Hasselblad.

This year the competition had over 10,700 photos submitted worldwide by professional photographers. Only 10 images were selected for each of the 10 categories my image is in the art section.

tyler shields

  • Go to
  • First you need to create an account. You can’t sign in yet if you don’t have an account. When you’re done, a confirmation email will be sent to you to activate your account. Once your account activated, sign in. Choose ART   Click 3 stars on the  Girl Running from the airplane Pick your top 3 images: give 3 stars to your favorite photo  2 stars to your second favorite, then 1 star to your third favorite. Once your 6 stars are used up, click on ‘CAST VOTE’ to confirm your vote.
  • Hasselblad masters

Tyler Shields Latest series is on Display at the Andrew Weiss Gallery

tyler shields

Tyler Shields

Andrew Weiss Gallery: Santa Monica, California

May 19, 2015 until June 30, 2015

*Opening reception May 16, 2015 by RSVP

SANTA MONICA, CALIFORNIA—Andrew Weiss Gallery is pleased to present Historical Fiction, an exhibition of new works by Los Angeles-based photographer Tyler Shields. Historical Fiction was photographed in locations across the United States over a period of twelve months through early 2015. These large-scale color-saturated and black and white photographs are the artist’s powerful interpretations of iconic moments and individual reactions to 1960s American political and pop culture history including the first men on the moon, the disbanding of The Beatles, the Golden Age of air travel, racial violence, and the deaths of James Dean, John F. Kennedy, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and Marilyn Monroe. The series also includes a four-minute video installation featuring Nathan Fillion and Christa B. Allen called Man on the Moon. Historical Fiction reflects on the complicated, controversial, and emotional times of one of the most influential eras in modern history in ways that have never been seen before. The series will be on view at Andrew Weiss Gallery from May 19, 2015 until June 27, 2015.